ILLINOIS CONCEALED CARRY PERMIT CLASSES
"Illinois concealed carry permit classes are being taught now and requirements vary on each students' prior training as may be accepted by Illinois law. Refer to the Illinois State Police web site (see link below) to see if you are exempted from any of the mandatory 16 hours training or call Trooper Trained. If your pistol skills are lacking, we highly recommend for your liability, that you consider taking the full 16 hour course.
TO REGISTER, call or email us with your full phone number at www.TrooperTrained.com
for class enrollment, as classes are restricted in size for the students' comprehension, comfort, and safety. Weekday and weekend classes are available. Cash or personal check payments accepted at sign in, day of class. WE MUST HAVE A FULL PHONE NUMBER TO CALL YOU !! Class locations remain at Wright's Inc, 1104 South Main, Pinckneyville, IL. 62274.
CLASS DESCRIPTIONS OFFERED
is an 8 hour (8A-5P) Basic Pistol class which is the required first half of the 16 hours needed for those not possessing prior training credits, i.e. military, other state CCW permits, hunter safety, etc.
" is an 8 hour (8A-5P) class fulfilling the requirements for the 2nd half of the 16 hours required, and is all that is needed for those who have 8 hours prior credit ( consists of State and federal legal, dry fire and pistol qualification).
is a two day, total of 12 hours for those students who have 4 hours of class exemption by law. Day one is 8 hours (8A-5P) and day two is 4 hours (Noon-4PM) in the afternoon.